Congratulations to the 2001/2002 season champions

In Top Comp, the awesome Blown Beemer of Wayne Keys took the gold. Super Stock saw Geoff Chaisty (pictured above) taking out the championship in the gorgeous G/G Commodore. In Comp Bike, the consistent B/CB of Sean Arthur (sponsored by Sara Marie from Big Brother, no less) took its first title, while Modified’s winner was Steve Raven, continuing his total domination of the bracket for the last few seasons, but would add a blower for the following season.

20020406-51Australian champion Shane Wynd was the winner of Super Sedan, he went into the final race with an unbeatable lead. In Modified Bike, Neil Anderson’s Kawasaki (right) had the championship, fending off Adam Ewing and Julie Nieuwhof for the money. Tim Hudson won out in Super Street, perhaps the closest bracket of all with ten runners with a mathematical chance of winning going into the final race.

And finally in Junior Dragster, Matt Johnson won the championship, taking it out in the very last race over Krystal Ecclestone.